Board Members

Dr Leon Pretorius, Executive Chairman

BSc (Hons) MSc PhD FAusIMM (CP) MAIG PrNatSci

Appointed: 11 November 2014

Dr Pretorius is a Geochemist with 46 years international mineral and mining experience.

Since settling in Brisbane in 1978 he has worked on varied commodities with discovery success in gold, industrial minerals and uranium both in Australasia (mainly Queensland) and southern Africa. Open pit mining and mineral processing experience has been gained in Gold, Industrial Minerals, Uranium and Tungsten.

Corporately, he has also been involved as a public listed company director in Australia and overseas since 1985 and in the ten years prior to joining TopTung’s Board as its Executive Chairman , he was a Director of Paladin Energy until April 2005; Managing Director of Deep Yellow Limited until March 2010; and, Executive Chairman of Carbine Tungsten until July 2013.

Mr Dennis Lovell CA - Non-Executive Director

Appointed: 11 November 2014

Mr Lovell is a Chartered Accountant with extensive experience in corporate financial management in a range of industries including mineral exploration, mining, manufacturing and wholesale and retail operations in Australia and overseas. He has consulted to a number of ASX listing and capital raising projects and has acted as company secretary, CFO and financial director to a number of public listed companies.

He was one of the founding directors of Krucible Metals Ltd (now TopTung Limited) from the time of the IPO and served as a non-executive Director, Company Secretary and CFO until resigning in 2012.

He was also the Company Secretary and CFO of Pacific Niugini Ltd (now Pantoro Limited) from 2009 until 2015.


Mr Martin Kavanagh, Non-Executive Director

BSc (Hons) Geology FAusIMM MAIG

Appointed: 27 May 2016

Martin is a geologist with over 45 years’ exploration and mining experience acquired through fieldwork, research and management of Australia-wide and offshore programmes in Indonesia, North America, the Southwest Pacific region and Southern Africa. As a senior executive and consultant in the resource industry Martin has developed a multi-commodity skill set primarily as an exploration geologist with a strong background in resource development, open-pit and underground mining, metallurgy and process plant operations with corporate sector experience gained from 18 years as a director of ASX listed companies.

Martin held both Executive and Non-Executive Director positions at Tanami Gold (ASX: TAM) from 1995 to 2007. From July 2005 until May 2013, he was a Non-Executive Director and Executive Director of Deep Yellow Limited (ASX: DYL), a Namibian-focused uranium exploration company. He is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy and a member of the Australian Institute of Geoscientists.

Martin is the Principal of KEM Resources - Mineral Industry Consultants. Since November 2014 he has been consulting to Krucible Metals / TopTung initially assisting in the evaluation; attempted divestment; rehabilitation requirements; and updating / finalising the statutory reporting requirements of its Western Queensland and Northern Territory properties. He also assisted in the evaluation of a range of projects the Company looked at investing in, including the ultimate acquisition of the Torrington Tungsten and Topaz Project. His most recent and ongoing work for TopTung has been focussed on operational governance matters and the documentation of supporting policies and procedures.



Mrs Suzanne Yeates, Chief Financial Officer / Company Secretary

C A B.Bus

Appointed: 1 December 2016

Suzanne is a Chartered Accountant with more than 20 years experience, both in private practice and as a senior accountant with PwC. She holds the position of Company Secretary and Chief Financial Officer for a number of public and private companies.